Locked BPT due to Block: 10553979

I’m getting error:

“Unstaking tokens only allowed once all your pending votes have closed at Block: 10553979”

I didn’t realize how long my tokens would be locked due to voting. I would not have voted had known this fact. I assume there is nothing I can do.

But, I cannot find Block 10553979 or what proposal that refers too. Can anyone help verify that I this Block will close soon?

Sorry, I am very new at all of this but am excited about this project so far. I will be more careful next time.

Thanks!

I must agree.
I’m in full support of this community, but locking tokens once voted feels very much against the spirit of crypto. I’m sure somewhere along the lines I left the traditional system behind because I was fed up of people telling me what I could and could not do.

In the spirit of crypto, an asset should never be withheld.

Voting imo should be a privilege. So, instead of locking them, vest them instead. IE. To vote AND be counted towards quorum, YFI must be deposited for a period, say for example 1 week.

If you withdraw, you must first vest again and wait the full week before being able to vote again.

This I believe would be more aligned to the spirit of crypto which ought to be respected at all times.

2 Likes

For security, what aught to be discussed are the lengths of time necessary to vest vs. how long a proposal remains open.

Should a proposal, once submitted be visible to all, but no one may vote for say 1 week?

Then proposal opens for 24 or 48 hours

This imo would be a wiser route.

@thevelvetrut Refers to the Ethereum block being minded which will happen in about a day. Ethereum Blocks #10553979 | Etherscan

In general, we discourage support questions on forum. You have better chances to get an answer on discord or telegram.